Swanley Town Council

Telephone: 01322 665 855
Email: towncouncil@swanleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Telephone: 01322 665 855
Email us @:
towncouncil@swanleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Save a few pennies this summer as free family fun days return!

Parents and guardians across the Sevenoaks District can leave their wallets and purses at home and get the children out of the house as the completely free summer family fun days once again make a return.

Organised and funded by Sevenoaks District Council, the days bring sports, games, arts, crafts, and much more every weekday for four weeks from Monday 30 July.

The days are run by Imago with support from the West Kent Housing Youth Team, local town and parish councils and are a great way for families to save money and have fun in an active, safe and friendly environment.

No booking at all is required, however, parents or guardians are encouraged to prepare for all types of weather by bringing both waterproof clothing and sunscreen.

Cllr Roddy Hogarth the Council’s Cabinet Member for Economic Development, says: “Our summer fun days have become a staple event in the calendar for parents and guardians and given their popularity, we’re very happy they are back again this year.

“The summer holidays can be an expensive time so the days give parents a chance of a cheap day out of the house and give children the opportunity to give their ipads and games consoles a rest and get out and enjoy the nice weather we’re hoping for.

“This year the days are jam-packed full of activities from sports to crafts from face-painting to other fun and games so I’d urge families to bring a picnic and make a day of it.”

Children must be supervised by a parent or guardian at all times and some activities may not be suitable for very young children.

Residents are also advised to check the Council’s website at www.sevenoaks.gov.uk/summerfun or Twitter at @SDC_newsdesk before setting off the programme may be subject to change at short notice.

For more information residents can call the Council on 01732 227000.

Monday 30 July, 10am to 2pm
Swanley Park, New Barn Road, BR8 7PW

Tuesday 31 July, 10am to 2pm
Dunton Green, Recreation Ground, London Road, TN13 2UR

Wednesday 1 August, 10am to 2pm
Four Elms, land rear of Four Elms Primary School, Boughton Beech Road, TN8 6NE

Thursday 2 August, 10am to 2pm
Seal, Recreation Ground, High Street, TN15 0AF

Friday 3 August, 2pm to 5pm
Leigh, The Green, TN11 8QL

Monday 6 August, 10am to 2pm
Knockholt, Recreation Ground, Main Road, TN14 7LD

Tuesday 7 August, 10am to 2pm
New Ash Green, The Minnis, DA3 8HH

Wednesday 8 August, 10am to 2pm
Otford, Recreation Ground, High Street, TN14 5PQ

Thursday 9 August, 10am to 2pm
Hextable, Hextable Gardens, Heritage Centre, College Road, Hextable, BR8 7LT

Friday 10 August, 2pm to 5pm
Chiddingstone Causeway, Sports Field, TN11 8JN

Monday 13 August, 10am to 2pm
Westerham, King George’s Playing Field (off Costells Meadow) TN16 1BN

Tuesday 14 August, 2pm to 5pm
Hartley, Woodland Avenue Recreation Ground, Woodland Avenue, DA3 7DB

Wednesday 15 August, 2pm to 5pm
Sevenoaks, Greatness Recreation Ground (off Mill Lane) TN14 5BU

Thursday 16 August, 10.30am to 1.30pm
Halstead, Recreation Ground, Station Road, TN14 7HG

Friday 17 August 10.30am to 1.30pm
Chipstead Recreation Ground, Chevening Road, Chipstead, TN13 2SA

Monday 20 August, 10am to 2pm
Eynsford, Anthony Roper Primary School, High Street, DA4 0AA

Tuesday 21 August, 10am to 2pm
Shoreham, Recreation Ground, TN14 7TB

Wednesday 22 August, 10am to 2pm
Hever, Hever Village Hall, Hever Road, TN8 7NH

Thursday 23 August, 10am to 2pm
Crockenhill, Cricket Meadow, Green Court Road, BR8 8HE

Friday 24 August, 2pm to 5pm
Fordcombe, The Green, Chafford Lane, Fordcombe, TN3 ORY